Iphone

How to Remove iPhone Time Limit

How to Remove iPhone Time Limit

One of the features of iOS 12 allows you to set a limit on the use of certain functions of the system, prohibits the use of certain programs longer than the established mode, and imposes a restriction on visiting certain sites or services.

Screen time Is a logical development of a chip called Limitations, which existed on our devices before the release of iOS 12.

When turning on the screen time, a four-digit code is set, it will be required to make changes to the settings of this unit, to turn off the screen time or to extend the set limit on the use of programs or games.

How to propose to disable Screen Time without a password in Apple

If you forgot the password that is set when you turn it on, and now the chip prevents you from using the device normally, you will have to restore the firmware. There are no backup methods for resetting or changing the password.

Even having an Apple ID, mail, passwords and answers to secret questions will not help in this case.

Apple suggests banal reset firmware via iTunes

After such an operation, of course, the password in the Screen time section will disappear, but here after data recovery from backup (if it was already created with a password) restriction will return to place.

A wonderful feature that can be disabled only at the cost of losing all the data on the device.

How to turn off screen time without noise and dust

It turns out that the password is corny stored in the backup device in an absolutely accessible form. No protection and encryption. come and take it.

A similar situation was with the password from the section Limitations for previous versions of iOS.

Enthusiasts with Github developed a simple terminal utility to get the password from the system backup.

1. We go to the project page and download the latest version of the program for macOS or Windows.

2. We connect the iPhone to the computer and launch iTunes.

3. In the section with the connected device, we change the method of creating a backup with iCloud on the This computer and apply the changes.

4. Create a backup in iTunes.

5. Run the downloaded utility. The application will ask for a password if the backup encryption option is enabled. For those who do not remember this password, there is a reset instruction.

6. After a minute, the application will display a message in which it will prompt the set password for Screen Time.

In the same way, you can find out the password for Restrictions in iOS 11 and older versions of the system.

For the most experienced and impressionable:

Utility absolutely is safe, it is posted on one of the largest portals, where programmers and developers share best practices and code examples.

The source code of the utility is presented, any knowledgeable user can independently verify that the program does not collect user data and does not send anything to the network.

While the utility is running, you can generally disconnect from the network or enable the firewall to monitor network flows.

Unfortunately, children whose parents set a restriction on the use of certain programs or time limits can use this method.

Apple needs to do something about this, but judging by the fact that the password has long been kept insecure, they are not going to fix the situation.

TURBION.NET 2021