How to Remove a Game on a Sony Playstation 4

Manage storage space for game and other data on your PS4 using PS Plus NAS, PS4 system memory, and a USB flash drive.

To manage saved game data on the PS4, select [Settings] [Manage saved application data].

How to Remove a Game on a Sony Playstation 4

To access the application data stored in the PS Plus NAS, select the application in the data launch menu or [Library], press the OPTIONS button and select [Download saved data to / from the network]. In this menu you can upload your saved data to or from the network.

How to free up space on the PS4 to install a new game?

There are several ways to free up space on your PS4 to install a new game. If you want to install the game in the memory of the PS4 system, you may need to uninstall some applications. Do not worry, you will not lose access to remote games. you can always re-download applications from your [Library].

  1. Select the applications to be uninstalled in the launcher or in [Library].
  2. Press the OPTIONS button on the DS4 controller [Delete].
  3. Confirm your choice and the application will be deleted.

If you do not want to delete applications installed in the memory of the PS4 system, you can download the new game to an external hard drive or replace the PS4 system hard drive with another, larger capacity. Select the appropriate manual below for detailed instructions.

How to delete data saved on PS4?

  1. Go to the [Settings] menu [Manage saved application data].
  2. Select system memory, network storage or USB drive [Delete]
  3. Select a game and mark the files you want to delete, or select the [Select All] option.
  4. Select [Delete], then select [OK] to confirm.

How to upload a saved game to PS Plus NAS?

A game saved on the PS4 system can be manually downloaded to the PS Plus NAS. To use this feature, a PlayStation Plus subscription is required.

  1. Go to the [Settings] menu [Manage saved application data] [Saved data in the system’s memory] and select [Download to network storage].
  2. Select a game or application.
  3. Check all the files you want to download, or select [Select All], then select [Download to Network].

If the file has already been uploaded to the NAS, a message box opens “Overwrite saved data?”. The date and time each version was created will help determine which files are last saved. Select [Yes] to replace the version stored in the NAS, or [No] to cancel downloading to the network.

Download from NAS

  1. Go to the [Settings] menu [Manage saved application data] [Saved data to network storage] and select [Download to system memory].
  2. Select a game or application.
  3. Mark all the files you want to download, or select [Select All], then select [Download].

If the file is already in the system’s memory, a window will open with a message “Overwrite saved data?”. The date and time each version was created will help determine which files are last saved. Select [Yes] to replace the version stored in the system memory, or [No] to cancel the download.

  • You can also configure the PS4 system to automatically download game data stored on the PS4 to NAS.
  • Up to 10 GB of data can be stored in NAS.
  • The download progress is displayed in the [Notifications] menu. [Downloads].
  • To download saved game data, the corresponding game must be installed on the PS4 system or an external hard drive.

How to copy saved game data from a PS4 system to a USB drive

Saved game data can be copied to a USB drive connected to the PS4 system. A copy of the saved data can be used as a backup or in order to later copy this data from the USB drive to another PS4 system and continue the game. Caution: To use this feature, you must be logged into the PlayStation Network.

  1. Connect the USB drive to the PS4 system.
  2. Go to the [Settings] menu [Manage saved application data] [Stored data in system memory] [Copy to USB drive].
  3. Choose a game.
  4. Mark all the data you want to copy, or select [Select All], then select [Copy].

If the file you are copying is already on the USB drive, a message box opens “Overwrite saved data?”. The date and time each version was created will help determine which files are last saved. Select [Yes] to replace the version stored on the USB storage device. Select [No] to cancel copying.

USB boot

  1. Go to the [Settings] menu [Manage saved application data] [Saved data in a USB storage device] and select [Copy to system memory].
  2. Select a game or application.
  3. Mark all the files you want to download, or select [Select All], then select [Download].

If the file is already in the system’s memory, a window will open with a message “Overwrite saved data?”. The date and time each version was created will help determine which files are last saved. Select [Yes] to replace the version stored in the system memory, or [No] to cancel the download.