How to Recover Video on Samsung After Deleting

If autoload and synchronization is enabled on the device, the photos ands that you deleted are stored in the basket for 60 days, after which they are deleted without the possibility of recovery. Learn more

Tip. To transfer all photos to another account, share your library with him.

What you need to know before deleting photos ands

Photos ands that you deleted from Google Photos are also deleted:

  • From photos.google.com and all synced devices.
  • From Google Photos albums.
  • From some Google Photos movies. Learn more
  • From shared albums and chats to which they are added.

Deleted photos ands are not automatically deleted from the following services:

  • Blogger
  • YouTube
  • Gmail
  • Google

Before starting work

  1. Open app “Google Photos” on an Android device.
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Touch and hold the photo or that you want to move to the trash. You can select multiple objects.
  4. In the upper right corner, click on the trash can icon Delete.

Important!

  • Photos ands that you uploaded to Google Photos and then deleted will be stored in the basket for 60 days.
  • If you delete an item from your Android device that isn’t uploaded to Google Photos, it will be stored in the trash for 60 days.
  • If you’re still seeing the item you’ve tried to delete in Google Photos, it’s probably stored on a removable memory card. Try to remove it in the application “Gallery”.

How to empty the trash

Important! If you empty the trash, then permanently delete all objects from it.

Here’s what to do:

  1. Open app “Google Photos” on an Android device.
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Click on the menu icon. Basket click on the icon “Yet” Empty trashDelete.
How to Recover on Samsung After Deleting

How to delete an object from a device

Follow these steps:

  1. Open app “Google Photos” on an Android device.
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Select the items you want to delete from your Android device.
  4. In the upper right corner, click on the icon “Yet” Remove from device.

Step 1. Make sure you have Android 7.0 or later installed.

The following actions can only be performed if you have Android 7.0 or later. How to find out the version of Android?

Step 2. Delete the photo or

When you delete a photo or, you can give Google Photos access to the SD card.

  1. Open app “Google Photos” on an Android device.
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. In the upper left corner, click on the menu icon On device.
  4. Open the SD card folder.
  5. Select the objects you want to remove from it.
  6. Click the trash can icon Delete.
  7. Click Yes Yes.

To change the permissions granted, open the device’s settings. Click Applications Google Photos Storage.

How to recover photos ands

If you want to recover a deleted object, check if it is in the trash.

  1. Open app “Google Photos” on an Android device.
  2. In the upper left corner, click on the menu icon Basket.
  3. Press and hold the item you want to restore.
  4. At the bottom of the screen, tap Reestablish. The photo or will appear again:
    • in the application “Gallery” on the device;
    • in the Google Photos library
    • in the albums in which it was before the deletion.

    If the item is not in the recycle bin, it may have been deleted permanently.

    Can’t find the right photo or?

    If the item is not in the basket, it cannot be restored. This can happen in the following cases:

    • Item deleted more than 60 days ago.
    • You moved the item to the trash and then emptied it.
    • You have deleted the item from the trash without recovery.
    • You have removed the object from the application. “Gallery” without recovery without backing it up.

    To simplify the search and recovery of photos, turn on Auto Backup and Sync.