Article

How To Delete Video From Youtube On Phone

It’s easy to learn how to delete an account on YouTube, but it cannot be restored. Therefore, we recommend that you get rid of personal profiles only in extreme cases. YouTube also allows you to hide your data so that it is visible only to the user. Then the channel can be brought back to life at any time, but without its comments.

How to delete a channel on YouTube on the phone: step by step instructions

In 2020, Google has not yet developed a mobile application with full capabilities. Therefore, if you want to get rid of the content / account, you will have to use the version for the computer or go to youtube through the phone’s browser.

After that, the instruction is simple:

Step 1. Log in to your google account.

Step 2. Click on the profile icon in the upper right, and in the menu that opens, “Settings”.

Step 3. In the left column, click “Advanced Settings”.

Step 4. Use the “Delete Channel” button at the very bottom of the page.

Step 5. Re-enter your account using your password. This is a prerequisite.

Step 6. Choose one of two options: “Hide channel” or “Delete content permanently”.

Step 7. Confirm the action.

If you decide to liquidate the profile, without the possibility of recovery, the information and everything related to the specified account will be deleted, up to the subscriptions and “Like” marks.

If you have any questions. let us know Ask a question

Complete application deletion

Understanding how to remove a channel on YouTube is not enough. On Xiomi, Samsung, Honor and other smartphones running Android or iOS iPhone, it is also advisable to send a special application from hosting to the basket. This would be appropriate, for example, if you are selling a device. Removal is quick. in just five seconds.

How To Delete From Youtube On Phone

On Android

To get rid of the program on YouTube android is enough:

  1. Open phone settings.
  2. Go to “My Applications”.
  3. Find and hold the “youtube” icon, select “Delete” in the context menu.

This is enough so that no stranger can see your hosting data, visit history,.

On iphone

You can eliminate the application on the iPhone in almost the same way as on other smartphones, the difference is small. So, you need:

  1. Open settings.
  2. Click on “Statistics”.
  3. Find the “youtube” program, call the context menu.

Then just click “Delete”, and the application is erased from your mobile.

How to remove a from YouTube

If you want to delete only the content (in whole or in part), you should take slightly different actions:

Step 1. Log in to your account.

Step 2. Click on the icon of your profile in the upper right, then the item “Creative Studio”.

Step 3. Select “Video” in the left column.

Step 4. You will see a list of all thes on your channel. Opposite each (right side) there is a settings icon (three bars). It remains to click on it, and then “Delete” in the context menu.

After removal, the content will be erased from YouTube Analytics, but for some time the service may display it.

Removing YouTube through a Google Account

For those who do not intend to simply leave the hosting, but want to say goodbye to him forever, we advise you to do this through a Google account. Information recovery in this case is impossible. The instruction is as follows:

Step 1. After logging in and clicking on your profile icon, select “Settings”.

Step 2. On the page that opens, click the phrase “Go to Settings”, which is located at the bottom right.

Step 3. Select “Manage Google Data.”

Step 4. Drop the page below and find the “Delete service or account” item.

Step 5. Next, the choice is to eliminate only YouTube or a full Google account. Do this by following the instructions. It remains to click “Continue” several times and confirm the final decision.

However, this action will lead to a complete loss of data, so be careful, use it only when you are absolutely confident in your desire.

TURBION.NET 2021