Error loading Icloud Drive

When iCloud Photos is turned on, all your photos ands are stored securely in iCloud. Learn how to manage iCloud Photos, find missing photos ands, and delete unnecessary ones.

What happened to the Camera Roll on my iOS device?

When iCloud Photos is turned on, instead of the Camera Roll album, the All Photos album is available. It has the same compact view with scrollability, and it contains all the photos ands sorted by date of upload.

What happened to My Photostream?

When iCloud Photos is turned on, all photos from the My Photo Stream album are added to the All Photos album. All photos that are in the My Photo Stream album, but not saved in the library, are deleted. And the separate album “My Photo Stream” is no longer displayed.

If you have an additional device with the My Photo Stream album and the iCloud Photos function disabled, the My Photo Stream album will still be displayed on this device. All new photos taken or added to the library are displayed on this device in the “My Photo Stream” album.

After turning on iCloud Photos, some of my photos ands disappeared. What to do?

All photos ands copied to the device using iTunes are not copied to the iCloud Photos folder. To add originals, versions in full resolution, follow these steps:

On a Mac with OS X Yosemite 10.10.3 or later

To send the source versions of the Mac computer’s library to the server, click Photos “Settings” and enable the “iCloud Photos” function.

Error loading Icloud Drive

You can also copy photos from your computer to your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch using AirDrop:

  1. Make sure you are signed in with the same Apple ID on your computer and iOS device.
  2. Unlock your iOS device and turn on AirDrop.
  3. Open a new Finder window on your Mac and select AirDrop in the sidebar.
  4. Drag photos onto the iOS device icon in the Finder window.

On a computer running Windows 8 or later

If you are using a PC, follow these steps to send photos ands to iCloud Photos.

  1. Go to the home screen.
  2. Click “All Programs.”
  3. Click on the iCloud Icon Photo iCloud.
  4. Click “Add photos ands.”
  5. Select the photos you want to send.

How do I delete photos ands from my device using the iCloud Photos feature?

If you want to delete photos ands from all your iOS devices, Mac, and iCloud.com, you can do this in Photos.

If you delete a photo or from the Photos program, they are also deleted from the iCloud Photos folder and iCloud storage. You can recover photos ands from the Recently Deleted album within 30 days.

Can I view all photos ands from a Mac on iCloud.com?

The iCloud Photos feature downloads photos ands from your Mac’s system library. Photos ands stored outside the system library are not sent to other devices or updated on them.

How do I know the progress of sending files to the iCloud Photos folder?

To find out if a photo or has been sent to iCloud, open the Photos program and see your library in the “Moments” view. Sending status is displayed at the end of the menu. Photos ands from your library that weren’t sent to iCloud can also be found in the smart album on your Mac.

What happens if iCloud storage is exceeded?

If the iCloud storage capacity is exceeded, photos ands will not be uploaded to the iCloud cloud and will not be synchronized between devices. To continue using the iCloud Photos feature, switch to a tariff plan with a large amount of storage or reduce the amount of storage used.

Reduce the storage used by iCloud Photos. To do this, delete photos ands that do not need to be stored on iOS devices or on iCloud.com. Your device will immediately destroy all the photos ands that you deleted, and they will not be available for recovery in the Recently Deleted album.

If the storage space runs out, iCloud will no longer back up, and new photos,s, documents and information will not be synchronized.

How to disable iCloud Photos on only one device?

To disable iCloud Photos on just one device, follow these steps:

  • On iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to the Settings menu [your name] iCloud “Photo” and disable the “iCloud Photo” function.
  • On a Mac, select System Preferences iCloud Next to the Photos item, click the Options button and clear the iCloud Photos checkbox.
  • On your Apple TV 4K or Apple TV HD, select Settings “Accounts” iCloud In the Photos section, click Select to disable the iCloud Photos feature.

When the Optimize Storage option is enabled, not all original photos ands may be on the device. To upload the original photos ands to your iOS device, select Settings [Your name] iCloud “Photos” and select “Save Originals”. On a Mac, open the Photos menu, select Photos “Settings,” and then select “Download Originals to This Mac”. After that, you can disable the “iCloud Photos” function. You can also select the photos ands you want to download from iCloud.com.

Before disabling iCloud Photos, you can create a copy of your photos ands.

How do I delete the entire contents of the iCloud Photos folder from iCloud and from my devices?

To disable iCloud Photos on all devices, follow these steps:

  • On iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings [your name] iCloud “Manage storage” “Photo”, then click “Disable and delete.”
  • On a Mac, go to the Apple menu “System Settings” iCloud In the lower right corner, click “Manage”, select “iCloud Photos”, and then select “Disable and Uninstall”.

Photos ands will be stored in your account for 30 days. To upload your photos ands to your iOS device, select Settings [Your name] iCloud “Photos” and select “Save Originals”. On a Mac, open the Photos menu, select Photos “Settings,” and then select “Download Originals to This Mac”. You can also select the photos ands you want to download from iCloud.com.

Additional Information

  • Check out the answers to frequently asked questions about iCloud Photos.
  • For more information about managing iCloud Photos and using it on a Windows computer, see this article.

In previous versions of iOS, macOS, tvOS, and iCloud for Windows, the iCloud Photos feature was called iCloud Media Library.

Information about non-Apple products or independent websites not controlled or tested by Apple is not advisory or endorsement. Apple is not responsible for the selection, functionality, or use of third-party websites or products. Apple is also not responsible for the accuracy or reliability of data posted on third-party websites. Contact your supplier for more information.